Chris Koehler

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Portrait of H.P. Lovecraft. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Monday, March 24, 2014

New personal piece done in ink wash on Arches. © Chris Koehler, 2014.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Thursday, January 30, 2014

Cover illustration for The Washington Post Magazine’s 2012 Annual Holiday Fiction Issue. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Friday, December 20, 2013

"Aquarius" from the Zodiac Series. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Monday, December 2, 2013

Plein air drawing in san francisco. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

"Libra" from the Zodiac Series. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Friday, October 25, 2013

"Sagittarius" from the Zodiac Series. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Monday, October 21, 2013

Illustration of St. Francis for St. Anthony Messenger magazine. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Monday, September 16, 2013

Illustration for the Los Angeles Times book review of the short story “Dissident Gardens” by Jonathan Lethem. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

"Scorpio" from the Zodiac series. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Wednesday, August 28, 2013

A bird drawing from the book “Two Winters.” © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

A cat drawing from the book “Two Winters.” © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

"Cancer" from the Zodiac series. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

Another ink wash demo in class! © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official

Monday, July 15, 2013

A piece inspired by the Darren Aronofsky movie Pi for Bottleneck Gallery. © Chris Koehler, 2013.
Tumblr | Facebook | Official